Getting About

View Glass Festival in a larger map

Car parking

Car parking is limited and there is no parking on site at the Ruskin Glass Centre. You are advised to park in the surrounding area and then use the festival shuttle bus or National Express services between sites. For car parks please see map opposite, you can also download the map here.

Festival Shuttle Bus

Free Festival Shuttle Bus - 9.30am - 5.30pm

A free shuttle bus service will operate between sites during the four day Public Festival. Commencing their circuit at Stourbridge Town Centre (precise location will be announced closer to the 2015 Festival), services will operate approximately every 20 minutes and will stop at clearly marked stops at each of the Festival venues. Please ensure that you plan your return journey to your car - last shuttle bus service will leave just after 5pm. The Festival Office at the Ruskin Glass Centre will be open each day if assistance is needed to navigate around the Festival sites. Please note: the shuttle bus leaves from the bus stop and not from the football ground.

Bus services

In addition to the Festival Shuttle Bus, National Express West Midlands services 256 and 257 run from Stourbridge bus station (stand G) past all Festival sites. Day passes can be bought which will enable you to hop on and off with ease. Stourbridge Junction is a PlusBus Area, which means that you can buy a discounted bus pass with your train ticket, allowing unlimited bus travel around the town on participating buses. Please check the PlusBus website for detailed information. 

Click here for local bus details. Local bus timetables will also be available to view in the Festival Office at Ruskin Glass Centre.


Most Festival sites (excluding Bodenham Arboretum and Wolverhampton University) are within walking distance of each other, with an approximate maximum walk of 20 minutes from one site to the next. Stroll along the canal for an alternative to the main road.


Local taxi companies:

ABM 01384 838383

Falcon 01384 393939

Eagle 01384 444 888


Photos courtesy of S Bruntnell, P Dutton, C Day, K Brocklehurst, J Christley, M Holm, M Durran, P Wood, J Plant, J Smith, Glass Genie, KT Yun, D McNeill, J Coakley,  J Elliott, S Snaddon, I Dury.
J Low, J Newman, V Bamforth, N Baker.
© Copyright - International Festival Of Glass 2016

                                                                                                                                                                          Web Design & Web development: Born Communication